New edition means new toys right?

So despite having a hefty hobby backlog for 40k I decided that there was something that I had to have for this new edition right off the bat. That coveted treasure was Robute Guilliman, here on known as Booty Man, Primarch of the Ultramarines. 

We’ll as anyone that has played these game as a kid can tell you the Primarchs were such an exciting concept & now we can actually field them in games!

With my 40k collection being all Imperial I was totally justified in adding this queue jumper to the mix ready for 8th. So Booty Man aside I’ve got this lot to work through:

  • Adeptus Mechanicus
  • Grey Knights
  • Inquisition
  • Deathwatch
  • Imperial Knights
  • Legion of the Damned

Buuuuuut as I said, we’ve a queue jumper in our midst, so here’s my take on the Primarch of the Ultra Marines….

So I didn’t fancy the traditional blue & wanted sutin a lil more bling. To achieve the final effect on the armour I started with a gold base, shaded it down with a wash & then worked up the highlights to a very pale gold. Once this was done I went with Tamiya Clear Blue to get some colour in my bling.

Leave a comment